Last day in Greven!!

I woke up this morning wondering where time has gone. It’s crazy to think that we have been with our host families for two weeks now! I can’t speak for others, but I felt that today was very bittersweet.
I started off my day like usual by riding my bike to school. I spent the day following Kira (my partner) around and attempting to soak up knowledge. While school is okay, I was very excited for the final bell to ring as this afternoon was our last hurrah with our partners. Kira and I decided to travel to Münster with another GAPPy pair, and were very eager for the food and shopping. Münster is only a short train ride from Greven and is known as the most “people friendly” city in Germany. It has lots of green space, public art, and bikes.
Let me just say that Münster lives up to its reputation. Our small group had tons and tons of fun! We shopped at popular stores such as H&M, New Yorker, Snipes, and Super dry. We had dinner at a modern and very nice Italian place and finished off our night with some chocolates from a candy shop called “Hussel”. Lets just say that at the end of the night our shopping bags and stomachs were full! As the evening drew nearer, we took the train back to Greven. That will be our last time stopping here in Greven for quite a while now! I finished my night by packing my suitcase and playing one more game of the amazing German “Make and Break”. I am going to bed early today as we have an early wake up call of 5:30 tomorrow! 

-Sydney

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment